Colombian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Not much flavor. The skin had a less than desirable texture. The chicken cooked up well though so it wasn't a total loss. But husband ended up eating a bowl of canned soup. Overall not one of the best recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flo-rida
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Being single again,I tend to cook on the weekend and then microwave all week long,This definately gets put into the rotation.I serve it over rice,and added four sliced,deseeded jalopenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo-rida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was really good and very different. I used legs and thighs, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great, easy dish! I served over rice (which helps soak up the extra orange juice) and pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
A tangy twist on the standard chicken. Very simple ingredients means I'm not feeding my family a bunch of junk. I sauteed the onions and peppers in olive oil before putting them over the chicken & then served it over brown rice. My husband said I could definitely make that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Stirm Klem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The chicken came out very tasty and tender, I added some chicken spices to marinate it in for about 3 hours. However, there was too much juice. Should have added some flour or sugar to thicken it up. Serving over rice would also be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Cut recipe in half. 2 skinless, boneless chicken breast. Used half green bell pepper & half yellow bell pepper. Had diced black olives in the house. Added 1tbl of cornstarch & 1tbl sugar to thicken the sauce up. Served over white rice. The whole family loved it even the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I probably changed the heart of the recipe by doing this, but I omitted the olives because I didn't have any on hand! Still, I'd never cooked chicken in orange juice with peppers before and it was very good! Made for a sweet, soft chic. Will make the right way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I didn't use a whole chicken, but rather a couple of boneless, skinless breasts so my measurements were a little different and I am not big on exact measurements anyway, but the basic flavor I am sure was the same. Oh, and I had no red pepper so omitted those. I used freshly juiced OJ from my Juiceman and I thought the flavor was very nice. Different, but nice. I think maybe some white rice would have sopped up the sauce very well, but I didn't have any. Never having had Colombian food, I can't comment on that, but overall this was pretty good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

How to Make Chicken and Biscuits

It's like a cross between chicken pot pie and chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States