Colombian Aji Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is better than the coloumbian restaurant I go to.I added minced garlic. My pepper plant froze so I didn't have any so I just used cayenne for spice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
pretty good sauce a lil strong on the lemon but its good! will be making it again definately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve2464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I don't know what happened, but I didn't care for this. The spice was perfect (subbed 5 serranos for 10 jalapenos, since I had serranos on hand). I think the vinegar is what turns me off from the recipe, even though there isn't much of it. I think next time I'd decrease the amount of vinegar, but that's my own personal preference, not the recipe's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was SO good! I made this for my Spanish group's holiday party and it was demolished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was a great with grilled steak. This was a nice alternative to salsa. And I didn't need to add any salt. it already had enough flavor to it. Recipe makes more of a party batch than a family batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
OMG! This is a fantastic recipe. The sauce has the same taste as the sauce my Columbian friends make. A great tomato- less salsa, if you are staying away from tomatoes this summer. Eat it with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BenIsTheMenace
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This stuff is great on everything from chips to steak. I was worried about the excessive amount of jalapenos, but it wasn't too hot. I did tone down the zing of the peppers with some Spanish onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenIsTheMenace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this. A good friend of mine is Columbian and offered this as a alternative to chimichurri. It has WAAY less fat than chimichurri and it tastes great. It is better to make it ahead of time though. That way the flavors have time to mix. I grilled a flank steak and used this on the steak after it was cooked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Slow Cooker Posole

See how to make a traditional Mexican posole in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States