Collins Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This was really an easy dish for a quick dinner. It was easy on the pocketbook to shop for too. I added S/P and some finely chopped onion which only made is more yummy. This is the kind of dish that will stick to your ribs. It is good served with a fresh salad or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fluffyone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Sounds great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ct

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lanham, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
When the kids are 'starving', and you have maybe 10-15 minutes to get the food on the table before they riot; THIS is the recipe for you! serve with any kind of fruit and/or vegetable salad. I add a half bag of frozen mixed veggies, but do what ever you must do to make it your own. Thanks, Lilgirl, for reminding us that simple is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This one is 3-4 stars. It's pretty bland, but my kids will like it. If I make it again, I'd probably add some beef bouillon granules for flavor--maybe parsley too. I had already added diced garlic and onions to the beef when it was cooking, as well as some black pepper. Also, this recipe makes a lot!! I have some in the freezer....Good recipe, just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I make a variation of this all of the time! I do, however, do a few things different: - I use about a cup of milk, instead of cream cheese - I add at least 2 cups of sliced fresh mushrooms (cooked with the ground beef) - I use plenty of seasonings while cooking the beef ( garlic powder, seasoning salt, a little rosemary, black pepper - all to taste) - and I use several different types of pasta. Sometimes I use spaghetti, sometimes penne, scoobidoos, rotini, etc - depending on what we feel like. They are all wonderful. This is one of our family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
My family and I really liked this. It is good as is but would also be good with some onion sauteed in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Quick, easy and the kids love it. Can't beat that with a stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
The dish was fantastic and I will make again for sure. Not trying to be rude, but the dish can only be bland if its not seasoned properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Addition of the seasonings suggested for flavoring make it delicious (seasoned salt, garlic, rosemary, salt, and pepper). I add crushed garlic clove instead of garlic powder. To make this even a quicker meal, I ended up using a 16 oz. box of quick cooking pasta that cooks in 3 minutes if you are in a real pinch for time and it is still delicious. I usually use whole wheat pasta for a healthier meal for your family and it's still delicious. If your family loves mushrooms you've got to add it to the recipe, makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States