Collins Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was very easy and was yummy! I added salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder based on other reviews and it was wonderful. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Good, with a few additions - hence the 4 stars. It was a little bland, so I added the onions and a little salt and pepper. I also love more of the cheesy flavor - so I tossed in a handful of shredded cheese. Turned out great and the husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I am eating a bowl of this now. Very good. Creamy. My 10 yr old liked it and so did my husband. We added spices like others suggested (salt, pepper, garlic, rosemary). It's a keeper---good weeknight supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We tried this last night and I was surprised by how well it was received by all my guys. I did make some changes though. I added minced yellow onion, green pepper, mushrooms and lots of garlic powder while the beef was browning. I only added one can of soup but almost 2 cups of milk because I added the uncooked pasta to the pan and needed the additional liquid for it to cook properly. I also added oregano, thyme, salt and pepper to the final 10 min. I think it would have been too bland for us without these additions but overall a very easy and tasty recipe. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
2.5 to 3 stars as written, because it's lacking in flavor and definitely needs some seasonings. I threw in garlic and onion powder, salt, and a generous amount of beef bouillon and it came out all right. Tastes a bit like a simple beef stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Quick and easy - and better than hamburger helper. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This dish is great & a quick fix. I made it to pack as my lunch for work for the week & I think it'll last the whole week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My mom made a simpler version this dish all the time. (Didn't think it could get any more simple? Just omit the cream cheese and brown the ground beef with onions.) In college this was my homesick meal and it would cheer me up every time. Back to this recipe: To the browning ground beef I added about 2 Tbsp dried onions and 1 Tbsp garlic powder. While the pasta was boiling I added about a cup of fresh peas. I cut the cream cheese in half, used just one can of soup and half a can of milk (soup can). Creamy and rich but not overpowering. Next time I'll add some salt, maybe 1/4 tsp. I'd also add coarse ground pepper if it didn't give me heartburn :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I made this tonight, my kids took one bite and exclaimed "mmmmm". That alone makes it worth 5 stars to me. I added some onion, garlic and seasonings while I browned the beef but otherwise made as directed. It made lots of sauce, I was even able to freeze some. Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Loved this recipe. It's quick and easy which is what I need during the weekday for my family. I didn't have the mushroom soup so I ended using cheddar cheese soup which was awesome. I also added about a cup for frozen pea's just to get a vegetable in there for my kids to eat. Next time I will try with the mushroom soup and fresh mushrooms. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States