College Student's Gourmet Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
This was alright... a little plain. We added onions and ham, trying to spruce it up a little, but not to much avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
This would be the recipe I lived on while pregnant. My daughter and I still eat pasta this way all the time. It is fast, simple and children love it. Experiment with the type of cheese you use. If you can find it, Myzithra cheese is the best. Keep in mind this recipe is designed for those that can't or don't cook. If you were looking for something to wow the taste buds and send you into convulsions of pasta pleasure, you probably need to try something a little more complicated. If you are looking for fast, simple, and easy go with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Quick, easy, easy to find ingredients. Great taste ... can't really ask for anything more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
A very basic carbonara without the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This was alright...a little too milky tasting for me, I tried adding some shredded cheese to give it some more flavor but it didn't really help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I did not like this at all it had way to much graclic for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I agree with Ashley that it was a bit Milky but overall quite nice. very quick which was excatly what i wanted. i just dont have the time to bake a maccaroni cheese. overall nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
So quick and easy. Great side dish. All five of my kids loved it and it's hard to get all five kids to like the same thing. Will serve again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I didn't actually make this exactly as described. I added 1 egg yoke(for a creamier texture) and about 5 times as much parmesan. Instead of garlic salt, I used 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/8 teaspoon of salt. I also added cracked pepper before serving. It was pretty good. I'l be making it again since it was so easy. Took me about 10 minutes to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
I've made this for years, I just called it Poverty Pasta because we usually make it before payday. The only thing I do differently is leave out the milk, and use garlic powder, not salt then add the S&P separate. It's super quick when you are limited on time, too. Add frozen peas to the pasta water when cooking and then you have your veggies too. Another reviewer had it right, this isn't meant to be "gourmet",just good when you need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Scratchley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States