Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Delicious!! No changes need to be made to the original recipe... it's perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEAMERICAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and it was amazing! Almost exactly. I had to use crused tomatoes and it worked just fine. Very spicy.. Delicious, authentic taste! We served it on rice. I wouldn't change a single thing. I found my Cajun spice at a dollar general for a buck... Perfect! And the johnsonville makes the type of sausage this recipe calls for... Loved everything about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Leonard-Garcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. It was easy, and really tasty. I served over white rice and made the recipe as-is. As others say, probably more of a gumbo, but who cares, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was a great meal! It was soupy but I liked it that way. I cooked brown rice separately and added it at the end. My family does not like overly hot and spicy foods, so I only put 1/4 tsp cayenne and added 2 tsp minced garlic and everything else I followed exactly as written. I thought the flavor was great! Will definitely be worth a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is a great recipe for Jambalaya! My husband and i just love the flavor. We didn't change anything with the seasoning and spices. We did add 2 cups of rice, 1 more can of chicken broth and took out the celery and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Always my go to recipe. Everyone loves it. I serve it over rice or farrow which gives it a nice heartiness. I play around with the amount of cayenne I put in depending on how spicy I want it that day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Almost followed recipe exactly except I omitted the shrimp and substituted 1 lb beef stew meat for the chicken.Drained about 60% of the liquid from the diced tomatoes and it is a perfect consistency. Prepare the rice separately. Make sure you don't go cheap on the sausage; go to the market and spend a little more, you will know the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States