Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Super duper. Made mine with the rice separate...hubby couldn't eat enough and raved about it. It feels great to have a successful meal and please the family, thanks poster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Delicious! My first attempt at making a Jambalaya impressed the whole family! Thanks for sharing Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as it was- and it was perfect! My spouse said it was the best thing I've ever made in the slow cooker. I'm super impressed. LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This was a simple yet delicious Jambalaya. I made a few of my own substitutions to the recipe but the base ingredients and amounts are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
very good, but i did not use frozen shrimp and put rice in it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Kramer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
My husband and I have made this so many times. We use a turkey baster at the end to get liquid out and we boil white rice in that liquid and it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe to a T and got RAVE reviews!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
It's easy and good. What more do you want out of a crockpot meal! I changed very little. added 1cup of rice at 6 hours and raw shrimp at 7 hours. It is perfect and ready to serve at 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Good flavor but very watery. If we make this again, we will add tomato paste to thicken it up a bit. Also, we used raw shrimp and threw them in with an hour left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rivelsandgrits
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Thanks so much Colleen. The flavor is so fantastic that I made a vegan version! http://rivelsandgrits.com/vegan-jambalaya
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rivelsandgrits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States