Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Taste was good. Very soupy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this recipe as written and it was terrific. I suspect this will become a staple at our house. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catypillrgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent!! Even my kids enjoyed this. And that's saying something. I added two bay leaves and some chopped garlic Otherwise, jut followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made exactly per the recipe. Delicious, but I might cut the cayenne just a little next time. It overwhelmed the other spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Oh me oh my-o! This was so good!!! Made exactly per the recipe, minus the ham. Served it over brown rice. Made a loaf of the steakhouse bread machine bread from this site to go with it. Boy, did my house smell GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i picked this recipe at random. I never had jambalya before, didn't think I was going to like it, boy was I wrong!!!! It was soooo yummy!! I didn't put as much Cayenne pepper in because my hubby doesn't like it too spicy. It was still spicy tho, glad I didn't put the whole amount in! I will make again one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Unfortunately, I could not find Andouille sausage anywhere, and used regular beef sausage instead. As a result, it was a little bland for me... I will try it again if I run across some andouille. I think it would be a 5 star recipe if followed exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Make it about every two weeks! My husband and grown son love. Also make it for small get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very easy and very delicious. One of may favorite recipes to let simmer all day and have a fantastic meal at night, great leftover as well, not that we usually have much leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Perfect amount of spice to warm you up on a cold fall day. To make it even easier use a whole prepared chicken from your local supermarket. I also added a dash of salt at the end to taste. Awesome recipe will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States