Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I like this recipe. I pre-measure the dry ingredients and bag it to take it camping so it makes it easier. Great meal to make and be able to go out and have some fun. Glad I found this. My husband like it when this comes camping with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Just bland and it lacked character.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Lee Carroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Tasty but a bit watery for my personal liking. I will use 3/4 cup broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have tried "lots" of Jambalaya recipes and over the years have come up with a pretty good version of my own. I happened across this one and thought "No Way"....can't just throw everything, raw meat and all into a crockpot and come home to a decent product. Well yes, apparently you can:-) I was very pleasantly surprised. Not going to say it is the best ever, but it is VERY respectable. I have for sure had much worse in more than one restaurant. Nice job on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JXYOUNG
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This recipe is so easy and delicious! I make it at least once a week now and there's never any wasted leftovers. It smells so good while it's cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This was really good as an all-day-at-work crockpot dinner. I prepped it the night before and turned it on 8 hours on low when I left. When I got home, turned it on high for 30min to reheat and cook the shrimp. The hubby and I loved it and loved the heat. My toddler only ate a few bites of the chicken but his loss. It made plenty of leftovers and I'll make it again. I might even try this as a freezer meal. My only complaint was it was a little soupy, but that's easily fixable by either upping the meat or reducing some of the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Whenever I find a recipe that my kids, my husband, and I all like I do a happy dance. This jambalaya was easy and delicious. I did halve the Cajun seasoning and cayenne for the kiddos sake, and that turned out to be a good decision for my family's preferences. Also, I used fresh uncooked shrimp and threw it in the last 15 minutes because I was slow cooking on the high setting. Thank you for this family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maria
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe was excellent. I added fresh garlic. I cooked rice and added during the last 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have made this three times and have followed the recipe as written each time--no changes are necessary. It is very very good. I serve it with toasted garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States