Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
It was fantastic! Everyone loved it! We aren't big on spice though so I substituted the cayenne and cajun for a half tsp of red pepper flakes, added a bit more chicken broth (1/8 cup) and didn't add shrimp. We ate it served on crackers, which was fantastic! I would recommend this to anyone, even someone who isn't big on spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a fabulous recipe! We asked a few family members over for dinner because it made so much. EVERY ONE OF THEM RAVED ABOUT IT! It was not too soupy. The only change I made was to add a couple of cloves garlic (minced). Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I don't particularly care for Jambalaya but my family loves it. They like this recipe a lot, the only complaint was that is was too watery. Next time I will drain the tomatoes. I made this as directed except that I used frozen shrimp and added it at the same time as the rest of the ingredients. The shrimp was just fine did not get chewy. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tealight0615
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tealight0615

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Last night it was delightful....Left out green pepper because we both get too gassy...also I got the wrong tomatoes they were crushed but I think it made the sauce a little thicker than others described!!!! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was OUTSTANDING!! Made as exactly as written. Kids and adults loved it. Excellent meal - actually used a roaster chicken for ease. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Like a good deal of the other reviewers, it was a little soupy, more like a gumbo then a jambalaya not to mention, yea the spice was simply too much. I like a good deal of spice, but there was just too much heat to the point that it didn't add to the flavors but simply over powered them. If I were to make this again, I might do away with the cayenne pepper and sticking with the cajun spice alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this exactly as written, and is was PERFECT. I stir in some cooked brown rice at the end, and this is always a big hit with our family, including my 2 and 4 year olds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitmore Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was amazing. I added the rice when it was served so it did not soak up alot of the liquid, so this was like a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was delicious. .of course I added my own touch with some help with other reviews...I only had one 14 oz can of diced tomatoes so I also used some cherry tomatos I had in the fridge I cut them in half..I added 2 tsps fresh minced garlic..no cayenne so I used 4 tablespoons tony catchers creole seasoning and sprinkled red pepper flakes...also used beef smoked sausage...and browned the sausage chicken onion pepper and celery in a pan before hand but only for a few mins..drained and added to crock pot..also I dont like thyme so I used sage....added can of tomato paste..and cooked rice in chicken broth seperatly but only half cooked the rice and added it when I added the shrimp and turnes it on high for the last hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States