Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Excellent!! Even my kids enjoyed this. And that's saying something. I added two bay leaves and some chopped garlic Otherwise, jut followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made exactly per the recipe. Delicious, but I might cut the cayenne just a little next time. It overwhelmed the other spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Oh me oh my-o! This was so good!!! Made exactly per the recipe, minus the ham. Served it over brown rice. Made a loaf of the steakhouse bread machine bread from this site to go with it. Boy, did my house smell GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i picked this recipe at random. I never had jambalya before, didn't think I was going to like it, boy was I wrong!!!! It was soooo yummy!! I didn't put as much Cayenne pepper in because my hubby doesn't like it too spicy. It was still spicy tho, glad I didn't put the whole amount in! I will make again one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jezabella1982
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Unfortunately, I could not find Andouille sausage anywhere, and used regular beef sausage instead. As a result, it was a little bland for me... I will try it again if I run across some andouille. I think it would be a 5 star recipe if followed exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Make it about every two weeks! My husband and grown son love. Also make it for small get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very easy and very delicious. One of may favorite recipes to let simmer all day and have a fantastic meal at night, great leftover as well, not that we usually have much leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Perfect amount of spice to warm you up on a cold fall day. To make it even easier use a whole prepared chicken from your local supermarket. I also added a dash of salt at the end to taste. Awesome recipe will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My family loved it!! So easy to make too!! I went totally by the recipe and would not change a thing! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Relatively easy to make, but I thought it was a little spicy - maybe it was the Andouille sausage I used. Both hubby and I agreed that next time we might try either sweet Italian sausage or smoked sausage. Also, I used a lot more peppers - 2 green and 2 red peppers; just to up the veggies. Turned out good with that many peppers. Will be trying again, but with the changes I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States