Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Fabulous! The only change I made was to make a smaller batch and cut out the shrimp based on personal choice. Delicious, easy and quick (the cooking time is long but the prep takes almost no time at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Amazing!!! Spicy, meaty, stick to your ribs meal. I have made this twice in the past three weeks because my husband begged me to make it again!! This will become a regular recipe for our family. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wow! Thank you Colleen! I made this for work and am now am being asked to make this for money! I made Zatarains separate and spooned it into completely cooked Jambalaya. Served with corn bread and MmmMmmMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Leona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was very bland and overall I was not impressed. I might try this again to see if really good chorizo makes a difference (I used a brand name but it did not seem very greasy like other brands i have used). Maybe try cooking the celery and pepper for less time so they are still flavorful. I also thought it was very watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
OMG!!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNINGMOMMYOF2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Good, good, good! I cooked mine on stove top for around 2 hours and added rice directly to the pot, which took care of the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was delicious! A favourite and good fallback for the weeks where work gets a little hectic. I'm not sure what consistency jambalaya is supposed to have but I've always had it a bit thicker. This was a bit soupy for me so I added some cornstarch, lentils and cous cous to thicken it up. The lentils and cous cous were an afterthought only b/c I had just a little bit left in the bulk bags and I figured it'd be a good way to use it up. Ate this on wasa crackers and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ren Mak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
The first time I made it I used other people's suggestion of canned tomatoes with chiles and didn't like it. This time I just used organic diced canned tomatoes with the juice, just threw in frozen chicken breasts, left out the chicken broth and only put in 1/2 tsp of cayenne. Cooked on high for 4 hours, added raw shrimp and shredded the chicken when there was 30 minutes left. Served over cooked rice, it was delicious, not watery and perfect spice for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
How many cups of rice should I make to mix in with the jambalaya?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My first time making jambalaya and i think i nailed it! I couldn't find andouille sausage anywhere(!) so i used keilbasa. I could only find hot/sweet italian sausage or maple breakfast sausage. I felt neither of those could be the flavor i was looking for so i just went with keilbasa. Also, I felt the final product was too runny, so i took suggestions and made 4 servings of instant rice then added this the final half hour. I feel like the seasonings were perfect. The only personal problem i had was that i didnt buy a good quality shrimp. When it was frozen, i couldn't tell that it wasn't shelled, so i had to pick out the shrimp after trying it realizing the shell was still on. Epic fail :( oh well. better luck next time. Everything else was fab though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States