Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
My family absolutely loved it!! Great for company. Made a couple of small changes due to materials on hand; used same amount of crushed tomatoes instead of diced, added 1/2 cup of white wine, and used raw shrimp. Add a salad and some bread and you couldn't ask for an easier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This recipe was stellar! The flavor was very good. . .a little spicy, but that's how we like it. I stirred the cooked rice into the mixture just before serving. Leftovers were also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Very easy! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
very yummy. i left out the shrimp due to an allergy, but i had to try it out. i just used almost 2 full pounds of chicken instead. my husband loved it and said he didn't even miss it b/c it still tasted very jambalaya-y to him. Made the whole house smell incredible. Thanks for sharing this one. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This is the best Jambalaya recipe ever. I have been looking for a good Jambalaya recipe and I have finally found one. I served it to my family of five and my parents and they all loved it. My husband can't wait for me to make it again. I served it over grits and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This was great, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
this was such an awesome dish!! i used red pepper instead and it was definitely much smoother taste! everybody loved this. thanks so much to the originator! i added this to my repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Very very good. Maybe cut down on the cayenne a bit if you don't like it too hot. Soupy--more like REAL jambalaya than other recipes I've tried--a bowl is good with a thick hunk of bread. My husband loved it, and he's pretty picky about authenticity. This one goes in the Make Often recipe box. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
My Husband and I LOVED this recipe. I didn't change a thing, and it did have a kick.(sausages adds more heat)! It was tooo HOT for the kids, but I will make it again for my friends that like spice. My husband even added more Tabassco on his, but just fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Being a stay-at-home dad, I'm always on the lookout for slow-cooker recipes. This one is superb! I did use chicken thighs instead of breasts because I had some in the freezer. Also, I used 1 3/4 lbs. of andouille simply because I love the taste. My daughter made some cornbread to accompany the dish. It's almost as good as my slow cooker pozole I posted a few weeks ago. : ) I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States