Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Very very good. Maybe cut down on the cayenne a bit if you don't like it too hot. Soupy--more like REAL jambalaya than other recipes I've tried--a bowl is good with a thick hunk of bread. My husband loved it, and he's pretty picky about authenticity. This one goes in the Make Often recipe box. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Very easy! Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
My family absolutely loved it!! Great for company. Made a couple of small changes due to materials on hand; used same amount of crushed tomatoes instead of diced, added 1/2 cup of white wine, and used raw shrimp. Add a salad and some bread and you couldn't ask for an easier meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
very yummy. i left out the shrimp due to an allergy, but i had to try it out. i just used almost 2 full pounds of chicken instead. my husband loved it and said he didn't even miss it b/c it still tasted very jambalaya-y to him. Made the whole house smell incredible. Thanks for sharing this one. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENBOSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This is the best Jambalaya recipe ever. I have been looking for a good Jambalaya recipe and I have finally found one. I served it to my family of five and my parents and they all loved it. My husband can't wait for me to make it again. I served it over grits and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This was great, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
this was such an awesome dish!! i used red pepper instead and it was definitely much smoother taste! everybody loved this. thanks so much to the originator! i added this to my repetoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This recipe was stellar! The flavor was very good. . .a little spicy, but that's how we like it. I stirred the cooked rice into the mixture just before serving. Leftovers were also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
My Husband and I LOVED this recipe. I didn't change a thing, and it did have a kick.(sausages adds more heat)! It was tooo HOT for the kids, but I will make it again for my friends that like spice. My husband even added more Tabassco on his, but just fine for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Being a stay-at-home dad, I'm always on the lookout for slow-cooker recipes. This one is superb! I did use chicken thighs instead of breasts because I had some in the freezer. Also, I used 1 3/4 lbs. of andouille simply because I love the taste. My daughter made some cornbread to accompany the dish. It's almost as good as my slow cooker pozole I posted a few weeks ago. : ) I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States