Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I have made this quite a few times , and it is AMAZING as is! Only thing I have ever done differently was I took out some of the "juice" to make my rice that I serve it over.(DELISH!) have a batch in the crockpot smelling up my house right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this jambalaya and did not modify in any way. My only complaint is that chicken breasts overcook in the slow cooker. Next time I may panfry those separately or use boneless thighs. Bi love the flavor! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was so easy and everyone enjoyed it! The only time consuming part is the chopping. Served over brown rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
good for a change. very spicy which was good for us but not so much for our 3 year old. more soupy than I expected. Not something I would make often but good for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Amazing! I added corn and black beans. I didn't use all the cayenne, but next time i will. Adding to the dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was fantastic! Everyone in the family liked it, including my picky 14 year old son. We cut down on the cayenne a bit, because of my stomach problems, but that's a personal issue thing, rather than a taste issue. Served it over rice and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I've tried this recipe twice, and I didn't even had to use the slow cooker; my family loves when I cook this recipe. Great combination of flavors and spice. LOVE the mix of meats. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Love this recipe! Will make it again and again. It had the perfect amount of spice for us (I halved the cayenne pepper). Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe is fantastic, after going to New Orleans for the first time and having my fair share of incredible jambalaya while I was there I was looking for an authentic jambalaya recipe to make for Mardi Gras when we were home. This has become an annual tradition for our recipe to make this recipe in the crockpot every year. I wouldn't imagine even trying a different recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very tasty. I put everything in slow cooker except for the shrimp. The last half our I added 1 box of Zantarain's Jambalaya Mix and the raw shrimp. The rice took a little over 1/2 hour to cook. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States