Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good, not exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Amazing! I made a couple alterations and use the onion/garlic/celery diced tomatoes (with juice) and then the last 20-25 minutes of cooking I throw in a cup of uncooked rice. Comes out perfect! Also, I tried the andouille sausage the first time I made this and hated it, I just thought it was disgusting, so I use smoked summer sausage instead. Personal preference, but wow it's amazing in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Tasty! This is an easy, straight forward jambalaya. I opted for small, pre-cooked and tail-less shrimp, and next time I would opt for tailed, larger shrimp for better texture. Also, I would skip the soft, fresh sausages from your grocer and go with a harder skinned, easy to slice sausage. I cooked this for 4 hours on high rather than 7-8 hours on low and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I would just add some nice crusty bread to mop up the lovely sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Thank u all for the wonderful advice on adding the rice later so not so soupy. Colleen, your recipe is wonderful. Thank you. Everybody's input helped to make it a success, i read every review and appreciated it. Thanks guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love this recipe. I cook it about once a month. The only thing I changed, is I added fresh spices like fresh oregano and thyme. I love it. I sometimes add okra even though I know that's for gumbo, but I like it. I cook the rice separately and ladle the jambalaya over it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I used the garlic idea. Used a garlic press and put in 4 cloves. I love garlic and adding fresh garlic was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This was super-easy and really great. Thanks for an easy meal from the Big Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made this for my husband and I last night to celebrate Fat Tuesday. My family and I enjoy Cajun food so this was a real treat! I followed the recipe to a tee - didn't make any changes and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States