Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is yummy. Was popular for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I cooked whole boneless thighs, the sausage, and the tomatoes & broth in the crockpot. Before serving, I chopped the chicken, then I sautéed the peppers, onions and a bit of garlic & added it to the crockpot, along with a couple cups of cooked rice. The rice absorbed a lot of the liquid. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good the whole family liked the dish. The andouille sausage is going to influence the level of spice considerably. So depending on what you use the soup could be a lot spicier. Substituted scallops for the shrimp. Added some spicy barbecue sauce to a bowl of left over soup and it was good with the added sweet, spicy, smokey flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This stuff rocks. It was easy to put together, tasted great and for the event that I made it for was gone in a heart beat. I had several requests for the recipe and several wanted to know when I would make it again. I used 1 1/2 times each ingredient and added some red pepper flakes. Fixin' to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This recipe is great. My family doesn't like seafood, so I substituted cubed ham. The spices are just right. I really like the fact that the rice is cooked separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Like other reviews mine was soupy so I removed two cups of liquid and used it with 2 cups of water to par boil my rice. After 6.5 hours of cooking on low I added my rice and raw, tail on shrimp. 20 minutes later the shrimp were perfect and the rice absorbed lost all reminding liquid. I didn't measure the spices, I eyeballed it. It worked for my Mom and Wife...and it was awesome. I added no extra salt or pepper, it was fine as is. Instead of chicken I used chicken and jalapeño sausage from Kroger. I also found Conehu sausage and used the Original version. I also added .75 lbs of frozen okra and 2 cans of Rotel. It was the bomb, best Jambalaya ever. I'm tempted to send Colleen roses if I could find her. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Omg!!!!!!!! Words cannot describe how good this is!!!! I've been to mardi gras over 5 times and had this very dish!!!! Nothing compares!!! Thank you!!! For giving me this recipe and saving me a trip to new orleans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
My family loves this recipe. I'm a little more generous with the spice as requested by my family. It's super easy. My college senior daughter has made this several times for her basketball team's Sunday night dinner. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixie_belle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wow. This was easy to make and tasted great. We have enough left-overs for the next few days. I was concerned that it would need salt, I refrained from adding any (and this is tough for me). Flavors were perfect. Will make this again, possibly with crawdads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Utterly delicious. I work long hours, so meals I can prepare in the slow cooker are wonderful. This is one of my families favorites!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States