Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Oh me oh my-o! This was so good!!! Made exactly per the recipe, minus the ham. Served it over brown rice. Made a loaf of the steakhouse bread machine bread from this site to go with it. Boy, did my house smell GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
i picked this recipe at random. I never had jambalya before, didn't think I was going to like it, boy was I wrong!!!! It was soooo yummy!! I didn't put as much Cayenne pepper in because my hubby doesn't like it too spicy. It was still spicy tho, glad I didn't put the whole amount in! I will make again one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Unfortunately, I could not find Andouille sausage anywhere, and used regular beef sausage instead. As a result, it was a little bland for me... I will try it again if I run across some andouille. I think it would be a 5 star recipe if followed exactly. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Make it about every two weeks! My husband and grown son love. Also make it for small get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very easy and very delicious. One of may favorite recipes to let simmer all day and have a fantastic meal at night, great leftover as well, not that we usually have much leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Perfect amount of spice to warm you up on a cold fall day. To make it even easier use a whole prepared chicken from your local supermarket. I also added a dash of salt at the end to taste. Awesome recipe will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My family loved it!! So easy to make too!! I went totally by the recipe and would not change a thing! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Relatively easy to make, but I thought it was a little spicy - maybe it was the Andouille sausage I used. Both hubby and I agreed that next time we might try either sweet Italian sausage or smoked sausage. Also, I used a lot more peppers - 2 green and 2 red peppers; just to up the veggies. Turned out good with that many peppers. Will be trying again, but with the changes I mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
My family and I thought it was ok. Prefer Zataran's out of the box better. Not sure if I'll try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by papiernikc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This was great! (First time actually cooking for myself)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Howell Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States