Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Loved it! Made it for a church group of 20. Everyone raved! I used chicken andouille and a Cajun spice I blend from Emeril called bayou blast. For 20 I added about 5 heaping tablespoons of the seasonig. Plenty spicy but not over the top. See below. No other changes. Easy and terrific! Am making it again this week! Thanks Colleen! 2 1/2 tablespoons paprika 2 tablespoons salt 2 tablespoons garlic powder 1 tablespoon black pepper 1 tablespoon onion powder 1 tablespoon cayenne pepper 1 tablespoon dried oregano 1 tablespoon dried thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsBPerry
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Turned out great the family loved it it was quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBPerry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is a super delicious and super easy recipe! We omitted adding the celery and we like ours more spicy so we added 1 extra tsp each of the Oregano, Cajun Season, Parsley, and Cayenne Pepper and an extra half tsp of the Thyme This is our go-to weekend favorite meal! My family of 4 can get 3 meals out of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I just made it for the first time and it came out delicious!!!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Absolutely easy and delicious! The only changes I made were to put the chicken breasts in whole, then shred after they cooked, and added more seasoning. Will be adding this recipe to our regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
My family loved this and I followed the recipe to the T!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Made this almost exactly as written: the only substitutions I made were to use chorizo instead of andouille sausage, and, since I was serving over cauliflower instead of rice, 1/2 cup chicken broth instead of one. I didn't find it especially runny, and I'm pretty sure if I'd used rice instead of cauliflower, any excess moisture would be soaked up. Very easy, and very flavorful...though I might add a habenero or two to increase the heat next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Fabulous! The only change I made was to make a smaller batch and cut out the shrimp based on personal choice. Delicious, easy and quick (the cooking time is long but the prep takes almost no time at all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Amazing!!! Spicy, meaty, stick to your ribs meal. I have made this twice in the past three weeks because my husband begged me to make it again!! This will become a regular recipe for our family. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Wow! Thank you Colleen! I made this for work and am now am being asked to make this for money! I made Zatarains separate and spooned it into completely cooked Jambalaya. Served with corn bread and MmmMmmMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Leona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Colleen's Slow Cooker Jambalaya

Try this authentic taste of the Bayou--made quick and easy in your slow cooker.

Jambalaya

See how to make a spicy jambalaya with chicken and andouille sausage.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States