Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Super easy in my KitchenAid mixer and really tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
So good & EASY! I found that they were good crescent rolls, but even better cinnamon rolls! It made 2 - 9 x 13 pans. I baked them up then froze individually for a easy weekday breakfast. Take it out of the freezer and they defrost by the time I get to work, or if I am impatient, zap for 15 sec. YUMMY! I now find an excuse to make mashed potatoes so that I can make this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
very tender fluffy rolls! Love seeing them bake up all toasty and golden in the oven! thanks for a great recipe! Like others, I halved the recipe, but I ended up using the whole packet of yeast. I still have another batch to bake! The only thing i would change for next time is add maybe half a tsp more salt to the dough, and use some nice yukon gold potatoes to add a rich color to the crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Nuñez
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
These are just heavenly and sooo easy to make! I'm the family bread maker and there is a standing order for 12 dozen every holiday and family reunion. And when topped with homemade honey butter...oh, my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by herbwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I have never made any kind of dinner rolls; this was my first attempt. I thought I was going to ruin the whole thing, being very unsure of myself. These rolls turned out soooo good!!! The dough was very easy to work with. I had my 13 yr old daughter help roll them. My husband kept saying over and over how much he liked them!! Everyone at the table gave them a complement. Coming from a family that almost never eats dinner rolls, this was very high complements!! Thanks Colleen! You've made my new kitchen Aid mixer a smashing success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Absolutely excellent! I made dough in evening, next morning it had more than doubled. (Use a very large bowl.) I had to reduce my oven temperature to 375 since the bottoms of the first batch came out black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Excellent recipe--I'd never baked any sort of bread before but by following this recipe I turned out a fantastic batch of rolls which were the first thing to vanish from the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
family rated the roll excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made these rolls to go with our Thanksgiving dinner yesterday. I loved the fact that I could prepare the dough ahead of time and just let it rest in the fridge until about an hour and a half before we wanted to eat dinner. Everyone raved out how tender and tasty these were; in fact, my daughters and my fiancee have already asked me to make them again soon! Based on other reviews, I reduced the sugar to just under 1/2 cup and I'll probably cut it back even further (to 1/3 cup) next time. These will definitely be a regular in our house. Thanks for a great dinner roll recipe, Colleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States