Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I have made lots of bread but I am not very good at it. These crescents were the easiest to NOT screw up that I have ever come across so a HUGE kudos and thanks for that. These were definitely five stars on the morning that I made them but they did not have the same deliciousness the next day. Next time I will add more salt. Even with the honey butter that I drizzled on top, I thought they could use a little extra salt to balance them out. I had my entire family over for breakfast and they gave these rolls compliment after compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used half the recipe for dinner rolls and half for butterscotch, pecan breakfast rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
5+ stars Colleen you are a queen at my house these rolls are wonderful. Thank you for a great easy to make recipe that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made these at Thanksgiving and neglected to see where you're supposed to cover them for 1 hour after rolling them into crescent shape. Other than that I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. They came out absolutely delicious anyway, and were gobbled up and complimented by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Excellent!! They stay soft the next day, and do not dry out like other rolls. Big hit at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone loved these. I think they were good, but kinda a pain to cut and roll, so that's why I gave only 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I really love this roll dough. I would suggest using 1 Tbsp salt to give added flavor to the dough. Also, I struggled to get uniform looking rolls whenever I rolled them out as circles then cut. I suggest rolling half the dough out as a large rectangle about 14 x 21 inches long. Brush on the melted butter then using a pizza cutter, cut into smaller rectangles about 3 x 7 inches. Then cut each rectangle diagonally corner to corner, like how Pillsbury cresent rolls come out of the tube, then roll each up from the wide end. I found this much easier to get evenly divided. I also did not refrigerate dough at all. I let it rise once then cut dough into rolls and let rise before baking. My kids and friends all loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Used instant mashed potatoes and worked wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made these for Thanksgiving today-- they are amazing! Sweet and doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburdet15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkIexMoNsTeR
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I like this recipe... it had great flavor and was simple to make. The only issue I had is that my family and I thought it was a lil on the soft doughy side. I had to flip them over and bake them for a few more mins to firm up and get toasty. Other than that it was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkIexMoNsTeR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States