Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I personally didnt care for these AT ALL but i am giving it 5 stars because its the only way i've gotten my two boys to eat potatoes and my husband didnt complain about it lol. it just didnt have the right flavor or consistancy of what i was looking for. I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I also used instant mashed potatoes and covered the rolls with foil until the last 5 minutes of baking. These were excellent and easy. I also had to add 3/4 cup more flour because my dough was too wet. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
I used instant mashed potatoes and they worked out wonderful!!! My family devoured them!! They come out a little bit sweet so just keep that in mind if you're looking for a dinner roll. They'll still be delicious!!! Brush them with a little butter before baking and it'll give them a nice brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndie Robinson Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
awesome! Used instant mashed potatoes, butter instead of shortening and halved the recipe- came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Perhaps I shouldn't have been expecting these to taste like the crescents from the market. They were too sweet for my taste. Maybe no sugar or very little would suit my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I LOVE love this recipe!! Wonderful and worth the wait! Putting foil over the rolls for most of the baking time saved from over browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreia801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
My family loves this recipe. I change it to 25 servings, mix the dough in a bread maker and refrigerator as per instructions. I use half the dough and save the rest for another day. What a time saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5sons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I loved this rolls. I though they would be heavy with the potatoes but they were so light and fluffy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
So easy and the rolls are moist and delicious. I especially like how you can save the dough in the fridge and use for several days in a row. With only two of us at home, its an easy, fresh way to add delicious rolls to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This recipe creates a sweet, very lush bread. I made it exactly as directed the first time. The second time I quartered the dough and rolled each quarter out very thin. It made an even better crescent. In addition to it being thinner I wound up with more crescents...which is a very good thing. This is definately a keeper recipe. I will probably keep this dough made and in my fridge on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States