Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Used instant mashed potatoes and worked wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made these for Thanksgiving today-- they are amazing! Sweet and doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburdet15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkIexMoNsTeR
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I like this recipe... it had great flavor and was simple to make. The only issue I had is that my family and I thought it was a lil on the soft doughy side. I had to flip them over and bake them for a few more mins to firm up and get toasty. Other than that it was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkIexMoNsTeR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Exceptional! So moist and delicious! One thing, READ THE DIRECTIONS! I left mine on the counter to proof instead of the fridge. THEN I moved it to the refrigerator, too late. See Photo. Hilarious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These crescent rolls are sooooo good my family now demands I make them every Thanksgiving and Christmas. That is the a very sincere compliment to Colleen :) These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey DTC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made a very nice soft dough and taste So good. I also made cinnamon rolls from this dough and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My family finished these off as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linden, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These are really good, but not my favourite roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used mashed paradise banana or mashed sweet potato and they turned out great! Also I added some bacon, onion and chives as stuffing and it was such a wonderful combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnyfairy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yangon, Yangon Division, Myanmar
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These were amazing! My husband always asks for them on Sundays. I use instant potatoes and usually only raise them in the fridge for a few hrs until I am ready to make them. If I am on top of it, the night before. The only thing I add is a tbsp of dough enhancer for texture. Thank you, these are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chubbuck, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States