Colleen's Potato Crescent Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I really love this roll dough. I would suggest using 1 Tbsp salt to give added flavor to the dough. Also, I struggled to get uniform looking rolls whenever I rolled them out as circles then cut. I suggest rolling half the dough out as a large rectangle about 14 x 21 inches long. Brush on the melted butter then using a pizza cutter, cut into smaller rectangles about 3 x 7 inches. Then cut each rectangle diagonally corner to corner, like how Pillsbury cresent rolls come out of the tube, then roll each up from the wide end. I found this much easier to get evenly divided. I also did not refrigerate dough at all. I let it rise once then cut dough into rolls and let rise before baking. My kids and friends all loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Used instant mashed potatoes and worked wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Made these for Thanksgiving today-- they are amazing! Sweet and doughy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburdet15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkIexMoNsTeR
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I like this recipe... it had great flavor and was simple to make. The only issue I had is that my family and I thought it was a lil on the soft doughy side. I had to flip them over and bake them for a few more mins to firm up and get toasty. Other than that it was good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkIexMoNsTeR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Exceptional! So moist and delicious! One thing, READ THE DIRECTIONS! I left mine on the counter to proof instead of the fridge. THEN I moved it to the refrigerator, too late. See Photo. Hilarious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Nelson Reinert

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These crescent rolls are sooooo good my family now demands I make them every Thanksgiving and Christmas. That is the a very sincere compliment to Colleen :) These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey DTC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made a very nice soft dough and taste So good. I also made cinnamon rolls from this dough and they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My family finished these off as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Linden, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These are really good, but not my favourite roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I used mashed paradise banana or mashed sweet potato and they turned out great! Also I added some bacon, onion and chives as stuffing and it was such a wonderful combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnyfairy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yangon, Yangon Division, Myanmar
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Buns

The perfect taste, texture, and appearance for a hamburger bun.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States