Colette's Smoked Sausage Fritatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by lupchong
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make. Just add all of your favorite meats, veggies, and cheeses for a quick and tasty meal! Aloha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lupchong

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This looks so good when it comes out of the oven. I made a half recipe, threw in half a green pepper that needed using with the onion and sausage. Served this with sauteed tomatoes and mushrooms. My husband was a very happy man, thankyou Colette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Very good breckfast dish, i tryed it with diferent veges and tato tarts its was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tane4ka77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is a great recipe! So simple! I usually cut it in half, using about 1/3 lb of Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage, cut baking time to about 14 minutes. Once I overcooked it by 15 minutes and it was still good. Thanks Colette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I cooked 4 slices of bacon separately, and fried two potatoes. Then I added 1/4 cup of onion and cooked the potato and onion mixture for 3 minutes, added in the bacon, sprinkled the cheese over, then poured the egg mixture over it all and baked for 18 minutes. Finally added the rest of the cheese and returned to the oven, which was turned off, for 1 minute to melt the cheese. It was tasty, but I usually make the equivalent as a skillet and that takes probably 20 minutes less time than this recipe, since I cook it all on the stove top. Probably not worth the extra time from my perspective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very easy and very tasty! I used smoked chicken bockworst sausages, sliced mushrooms, and some chard. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
The first time I made this as written and it was delicious! I've since changed up the meats and cheeses and it's always delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is a great base! I followed the recipe pretty closely but I put it in a pie shell and made it more of a quiche. The basic recipe is great becaues it can be tweaked...and it tastes YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious! I used this basic recipe, but put in onion powder instead of onions, omitted the smoked sausage, put in leftover spaghetti noodles. Got great reviews & requests for the recipe. Would be a great way to use up almost any kind of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy! The sour cream gave it a nice flavor and a great texture. The beauty is that you can add anything. My daughter is pescatarian so I skipped the sausage and used onion, spinach, zucchini, leftover salmon and feta cheese. I will be making this one again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States