Colette's Smoked Sausage Fritatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
simple to make, and delicious. I did not bake in over proof skillet; I transferred mixture to a glass baking dish, and it still turned out wonderfully. I did have to bake for approx. 40 min. though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyn
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Delicious. I put this picture up and you can see that I added mushroom and tomatoes. The sour creme really adds a nice flavor. Looking forward to trying it with spinach, feta cheese and artichokes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I was having brunch guests with very little notice - looked here for an easy recipe I could modify and here it is! I cooked and crumbled a pound of sausage and used shredded cheddar and swiss plus 10 eggs. It didn't look like the casserole dish was full enough, but it puffed up just fine. I ALWAYS add a sprinkling of ground nutmeg to eggs...it enhances the taste. This was easy and I could do it again in my sleep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is fantastic and I have had to make it for the past 3 weeks. DH has to have this every morning now. So simple and easy. Warms up great also. Meets south beach diet requirements. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made my first fritatta this morning using this recipe. I served it for my mom and grandma and it was a huge hit. Today is meatless Monday so I replaced the sausage with Morningstar Farms meatless sausage patties and included mushrooms, onions, bell pepper, fresh spinach and green onions for garnish. I put it in a pie dish and it came out beautifully. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Like most everyone else, I adjusted the add-ins to what I had on hand (caramelized onion and swiss cheese) but the basic egg base I kept the same. I started it in my grandmother's cast iron skillet and finished it in the oven. I also added a good dose of fresh black pepper and a touch of fresh ground nutmeg. Loved the addition of the sour cream, it did give the eggs more body and added a nice tang.Thanks, Colette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I've made this twice this week. Its easy, quick, you can add almost anything you want to this and its great! There are never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This Fritatta was outstanding! The sour cream made it creamy and delicious. I didn't have sausage so I used ham. I sauted the onion and added some red peppers and ham to the pan. I also added some dried mustard to the egg mixture. I used shredded mexican cheese and some swiss cheese. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This recipe is delicious and versatile. Easy enough for family on a busy morning, and good enough to serve guests. I've made this numerous times using various meats, vegetables and cheeses and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good. Instead of sausage, I added bacon and sauteed spinach. I didn't have fresh onion so I used minced dried onion. I'd make this again, maybe add some hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States