Colette's Smoked Sausage Fritatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made my first fritatta this morning using this recipe. I served it for my mom and grandma and it was a huge hit. Today is meatless Monday so I replaced the sausage with Morningstar Farms meatless sausage patties and included mushrooms, onions, bell pepper, fresh spinach and green onions for garnish. I put it in a pie dish and it came out beautifully. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Like most everyone else, I adjusted the add-ins to what I had on hand (caramelized onion and swiss cheese) but the basic egg base I kept the same. I started it in my grandmother's cast iron skillet and finished it in the oven. I also added a good dose of fresh black pepper and a touch of fresh ground nutmeg. Loved the addition of the sour cream, it did give the eggs more body and added a nice tang.Thanks, Colette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
VERY TASTY a computer glitch showed if i made the recipe for four people i needed 225 cups of smoked sausage! if i made it just for the two of us i only needed 110 cups of sausage! lol i will be making this again and again and again! thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good. Instead of sausage, I added bacon and sauteed spinach. I didn't have fresh onion so I used minced dried onion. I'd make this again, maybe add some hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I quite liked this recipe, I did make a few changes. I added croutons to the bottom of the dish, then layered with sausage, mushrooms and onions. Topped with the egg mixture (used lots of ground black pepper) and topped with sliced cherry tomatoes and mature cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I made this with lil' smokies (because we happened to have them on hand) So yummy! My husband and I have been trying to figure out how to make these individually sized so we can have them more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I was having brunch guests with very little notice - looked here for an easy recipe I could modify and here it is! I cooked and crumbled a pound of sausage and used shredded cheddar and swiss plus 10 eggs. It didn't look like the casserole dish was full enough, but it puffed up just fine. I ALWAYS add a sprinkling of ground nutmeg to eggs...it enhances the taste. This was easy and I could do it again in my sleep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
simple to make, and delicious. I did not bake in over proof skillet; I transferred mixture to a glass baking dish, and it still turned out wonderfully. I did have to bake for approx. 40 min. though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
yummo! Def. A keeper! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe! I like to add green/red pepper and have also used leftover ham instead of the sausage - either way, it's wonderful! Great for those "I don't feel like doing serious cooking" weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States