Colette's Smoked Sausage Fritatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good, I cooked mine in a glass pie pan. I added green & red peppers, onion and used left over ham. I had to cook mine for 40 minutes. Very tasty. Next time I would put more of the cheese in the pie and less on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe came in my daily recipe e-mail today, just as I was thinking about making something for breakfast, so I decided to try it, and am so glad I did! I added chopped jalapenos, red pepper, onions, and green onions, along with the smoked beef sausage. I didn't use all of the cheese that it called for because we are trying to cut down on that, but it was wonderful without it. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe! It's going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This Fritatta was outstanding! The sour cream made it creamy and delicious. I didn't have sausage so I used ham. I sauted the onion and added some red peppers and ham to the pan. I also added some dried mustard to the egg mixture. I used shredded mexican cheese and some swiss cheese. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Used turkey sausage, low fat sour cream and fat free cheese. It was good, but not outstanding. Will likely make again but will add red peppers and broccoli- whatever veggies I have on hand. Quick and easy gave it the 4th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danart920
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My first frittata! Very easy. I added green peppers and garlic powder with the onions and sausage. Did the whole thing in my cast iron skillet, both on the stove and in the oven. Made it with fat free sour cream and was still delish. Served with couscous and steamed broccoli. Reheats really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made my first fritatta this morning using this recipe. I served it for my mom and grandma and it was a huge hit. Today is meatless Monday so I replaced the sausage with Morningstar Farms meatless sausage patties and included mushrooms, onions, bell pepper, fresh spinach and green onions for garnish. I put it in a pie dish and it came out beautifully. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Like most everyone else, I adjusted the add-ins to what I had on hand (caramelized onion and swiss cheese) but the basic egg base I kept the same. I started it in my grandmother's cast iron skillet and finished it in the oven. I also added a good dose of fresh black pepper and a touch of fresh ground nutmeg. Loved the addition of the sour cream, it did give the eggs more body and added a nice tang.Thanks, Colette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by connorsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
VERY TASTY a computer glitch showed if i made the recipe for four people i needed 225 cups of smoked sausage! if i made it just for the two of us i only needed 110 cups of sausage! lol i will be making this again and again and again! thanks for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good. Instead of sausage, I added bacon and sauteed spinach. I didn't have fresh onion so I used minced dried onion. I'd make this again, maybe add some hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I quite liked this recipe, I did make a few changes. I added croutons to the bottom of the dish, then layered with sausage, mushrooms and onions. Topped with the egg mixture (used lots of ground black pepper) and topped with sliced cherry tomatoes and mature cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States