Colette's Smoked Sausage Fritatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was very good and very easy to make. I made this as is. Next time I may add some green peppers to this but it was great as is. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Great fast breakfast. I would do it with ham or pork sausage next time though....my husband loved the smoked sausage, but to me it's not for breakfast!! Adding veggies would be good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kzastrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I did not have smoked sausage so I used pork breakfast sausage instead and added green peppers. It turned out moist and delicious. Next time I make it I will put sliced tomatoes on the top for the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
this was super-easy to make. I did add some cubed ham, frozen red & green peppers and some onion. I used a turkey kielbasa, which i did not care for, but the recipe itself was excellent. Will make again, with a different sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This recipe arrived just as I was thinking about what to make for supper. I 've never made a fritatta before - I wish I had known how easy it is! I used a glass casserole, and added a cup of hashbrowns. I didnt use the full 1 1/2 cups of cheese, it turned out a little dry. But it was very good. This is a 'keeper ' recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mira Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good, I cooked mine in a glass pie pan. I added green & red peppers, onion and used left over ham. I had to cook mine for 40 minutes. Very tasty. Next time I would put more of the cheese in the pie and less on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This recipe came in my daily recipe e-mail today, just as I was thinking about making something for breakfast, so I decided to try it, and am so glad I did! I added chopped jalapenos, red pepper, onions, and green onions, along with the smoked beef sausage. I didn't use all of the cheese that it called for because we are trying to cut down on that, but it was wonderful without it. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe! It's going in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAILBAG
Home Town: Yamhill, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This Fritatta was outstanding! The sour cream made it creamy and delicious. I didn't have sausage so I used ham. I sauted the onion and added some red peppers and ham to the pan. I also added some dried mustard to the egg mixture. I used shredded mexican cheese and some swiss cheese. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Used turkey sausage, low fat sour cream and fat free cheese. It was good, but not outstanding. Will likely make again but will add red peppers and broccoli- whatever veggies I have on hand. Quick and easy gave it the 4th star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danart920
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My first frittata! Very easy. I added green peppers and garlic powder with the onions and sausage. Did the whole thing in my cast iron skillet, both on the stove and in the oven. Made it with fat free sour cream and was still delish. Served with couscous and steamed broccoli. Reheats really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States