Colette's Smoked Sausage Fritatta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is so versatile. I was looking for a light meal for brunch on Easter and this was it. I made changes though, I used a pound of cooked, chopped bacon, sauteed fresh spinach, garlic, onion, a few drops of hot sauce and, since I didn't have sour cream, I used cottage cheese. Baked it in a pie plate about 30 minutes @ 400 degrees. I watched it carefully though to be sure it didn't overcook. It was delicious! Served it with fresh strawberries and brunch was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Ingle
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe!! Very easy to make! I love that you can pretty much as what you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Amazing!! My dad made this, but used our homemade breakfast sausage instead of smoked sausage. I never tried it with the smoked, but don't think I would want to after having it this way! Our whole family loved it :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this for my family and they loved it. I used all natural Italian sausage with mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Photo by Leah Hill
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This turns out wonderful every time. I add garlic, onion powder, chili powder, salt and pepper to the eggs. I also made it up the night before and put the dish in the oven before preheating. It too 40 minutes to cook but worked out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Hill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle M
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We used Aidel's sun dried tomato sausage, maui onions and spinach dip (instead of sour cream). Just right for brunch AND dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Had it tonight...taste was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great recipe and I love how easily it can be adapted with whatever ingredients are on hand- I switched out cooked pieces of Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage Links for the smoked sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Thanks Colette for posting! This is a great recipe! So many variations you could do and love the addition of the sour cream. I'll admit it... we substituted freely (we had ham, spinach, a mix of Mexican and gouda cheese). Threw in a dash of cajun seasoning. Threw it in a 9x13 pan so needed a little longer than 18 minutes to cook. Great way to clean out your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I pan fried some chicken sausage. Placed them in a glass pie dish. I sautéed kale and onions and then added sliced Yukon potatoes until tender with some olive oil, seasoned with salt and pepper. Sprinkled the cheese over the sausage, layered the kale mixture, and added the eggs with sour cream. Topped it with sliced Roma tomatoes! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Smoked Sausage Tacos

Put a simple smoked-sausage twist on taco night.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States