Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Added a 1/2 teaspoon of seasame oil. Gave a great asiatic taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tweak Alert. We avoid white sugar whenever possible so I subbed same amount of honey. I also used red cabbage & red onion (what I had). Followed the recommendation of a buzzer and added a little horse-radish. Served this atop 'Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ' pulled pork sammie and it was the perfect accompaniment. Thanks TYRANGO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by thadman
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Added jalapeño. Yeah I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I tried it for first time and normally I do not eat coleslaw but thought I would try. Wow I will now eat it with this dressing. Also so good I'm making it again to go with tomorrow's dinner. I also bought packaged coleslaw added a little grated onion and then the dressing. So awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I'm trying to find more healthy options than the typical mayonnaise-laden potato salad, macaroni salad, and coleslaw from my grocery's deli case. I purchased a 14 ounce package of coleslaw mix (on sale for $0.99!), added about 1/4 leftover red onion, and roughly used the recipe above for the dressing. I used 3 T honey in place of the 1/4 C sugar, 1/4 c cider vinegar, 3 T olive oil. I also added a sprinkling of ground ginger and maybe 1 T of soy sauce, just to add a bit of Asian flair. It was delicious! This is my new go-to alternative to heavy grocery store coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I’ve been looking for a coleslaw recipe that didn’t use mayo and this one fit the bill perfectly. It is quick and easy to make and has a light refreshing taste. I like a dressing with a little bite so I only used 1/2 the sugar. Next time I will use even less as it was still a little too sweet for my taste. I also pre-mixed all the dressing ingredients and then poured it over the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This will now be my go to for coleslaw dressing. No more high calorie mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe as is! For fun I added some celery seed and a teaspoon of hot curry powder. As another reviewer said - this is a great base recipe as is - but the possibilities of having fun with it are endless. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This wasn't like normal coleslaw, so don't go into it thinking it will taste the same! But it had an interesting flavor and went well with ribs and baked beans. I used apple cider vinegar and about half the amount of oil (I used sunflower oil) and half the amount of sugar. I wish I could have left out the sugar altogether, but it was necessary to counter the tartness of the vinegar. Altogether a good recipe for non-mayo-eating people who like BBQ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Delicious. I heated the ingredients (oil, vinegar, sugar) and then poured over the coleslaw. It is quite sweet, some may prefer to use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States