Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Even my son and husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Too much sugar and added some mayo to tone down the sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I had a bag of packaged Coleslaw and I added sweet onion, sesame oil and apple cider vinegar... My husband was shocked how crisp and delicious it was.. we will not be making Coleslaw with Mayo anymore! It's perfect for this hot summer days!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This is GREAT coleslaw. I took the advice of some others and only used 2 Tblsp. of sugar. I also used bagged coleslaw added green onion and celery seed. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Great slaw! I made this to top black bean burgers. I did follow reviewers' advice and cut the sugar and oil by half. I opted for apple cider vinegar using enough to equal the missing oil/sugar. I also made it a few hours ahead so it could marinate before dinner. It was perfect on the burgers and my teenaged boys finished off the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Amazing recipe. Didn't have sugar in the house, used 2 packets of Splenda instead, perfect! Used pre-shredded coleslaw cabbage in a bag so the recipe Couldn't be easier, and so delish! Even better the next day after sitting and marinating. Just added salt & pepper as the recipe didn't suggest that...but it was needed. Will be making this very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedSadge

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Yumzers! Finally found the perfect slaw!! Cut the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very weird tasting on its own. Add 1/2 tsp salt and it's perfect. Otherwise just tastes like marinated veggies, not slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Light and refreshing! I had a head of cabbage I wanted to use. I normally make a slaw with a boiled oil and vinegar dressing, but wanted something quicker. This recipe was quick and easy and tastes great without an overnight marinade. I did substitute honey for the sugar (and think I could cut the sweetness back a bit). I also added salt and pepper and a sprinkle of dry mustard. (Surely, this recipe should have included at least salt.) Glad to have a new "basic" recipe to work with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I grabbed this recipe to make coleslaw for my husband never giving a thought to not having mayonnaise in it. When I put it on the table I thought he won't eat it. Well he did and enjoyed it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fancy Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clatskanie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States