Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Really enjoyed this as it is not mayonaised based. Used red onion since that is what I had. Put it on kalua pork sandwiches. Very good by itself too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Great! The hubs doesn't like mayo or mustard, so cole slaw was never an option. But I thought this recipe sounded yummy, subbed in rice vinegar, cut down the sugar as suggested, and thought it was a great light + easy side for our grilled chicken dinner! To be perfectly honest, the hubs wasn't a huge fan, but he's not generally a fan of any veggies except raw carrots -- but he added Italian dressing and was good to go :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
After 35 years, my husband told me he didn't like my mayonnaise based coleslaw and wished I would make it vinegar based. So this is the first one I tried. He liked it much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I used the ready mixed broccoli slaw so I didn't need a carrot. I did use 1/8 cup sugar as some of the others have suggested. This was the perfect blend of sweet and tart. Very good recipe that we will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I hate cabbage but I thought this was pretty good. I gave some to a friend and she said it was ok but preferred the mayo kind.... If I get more cabbage I'll probably try this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I used half a head of savoy cabbage and slightly less than 1/4 cup of sugar and it was great. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Add some kernel corn, black beans and some cajun seasoning to taste and YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This is delicious!! I like to use purple and green cabbage because it looks nice. Only have the sugar and oil, and this was a hit. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Feenees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Yum! I was looking forward to having more the next day but my boyfriend had eaten the rest while I was at work! It was great and I've been looking for a recipe without the mayonnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
i used olive oil,1/3 cup of sugar and premade coleslaw.good recipe with seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

12-Second Coleslaw

See how to make amazing 12-second coleslaw…in about 42 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States