Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Its the best I've tried... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is almost exactly what I was looking for. I followed the advice of others and cut the ingredients in half for a package of pre-cut cabbage, even doing this and using slightly less than 1/4 cup vinegar it was still a bit much for my tastes. Other than that it is a great recipe and really easy. I will definately do again, just with less vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Simple and good! Make sure it can sit for several hours prior to serving for maximum flavor and you might have to drain a bit of excess liquids. I use splenda instead of sugar and it is still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I pulled 2 coleslaw recipes from Allrecipes - this one and another. I mistakenly left the glowing review for the other one. Anyway, my husband has tolerated my trial and error coleslaw recipes and always ended up asking me to just go to the deli. But not with this recipe. It is better than any restaurant coleslaw we have ever had. THIS IS A MUST TRY !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
this recipe is so good i just tried it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I cut the dressing amount in half per other reviews for 1 pkg. of shredded coleslaw mix, and even then hubby said too much vinegar. So I suggest cutting the vinegar even more. I added about a tsp of celery seed, just because. Will be 5 stars the next time I prepare this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I would cut the amount of dressing in 1/2 next time - I had to drain it 3 times! But the flavour was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was very good, however I did modify based on the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Good base recipe. Way too much vinegar for our liking, but was still good. I added both red and green cabbage, 1 minced green onion, 1 tsp celery salt, and 1 tsp dry mustard. Will definitly make again, but with half the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Wow, I even got my husband to eat this! He's not a coleslaw fan but really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States