Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used half head of cabbage, some baby carrots, a whole white onion, and 1 c. mayo, 1/4 c. sugar, and 1/2 c pickle juice. Comes great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Way, way too much vinegar! I used less than half the dressing for one head of cabbage and it was still a little soupy. Was very good after tweeking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Musick (Granny)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Very simple and yummy! To reduce fat calories, I reduced the mayonaise and added more milk instead. Also, I used a blend of red and green cabbage with carrots to add a little more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Lately, I haven't been able to find the really great, simple cole slaw recipe I first found on this site a few years ago, and this is the closest I see now. The one I loved had a dressing of just mayo, vinegar, and sugar, but I don't remember the amounts. I have tried to adapt this one, but it makes too much dressing for a bag of preshredded cole slaw mix. I have tried using just the mayo, cider vinegar, and sugar, in 3/4th the amounts shown here. It is still a little too runny and sweet for my purpose (on pulled pork sandwiches) but I am getting close. If anyone knows the recipe I am referring to, please let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Roper Balzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Easy and simple coleslaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely the best coleslaw ever. And easy!!!!! You can definitely cut the mayo mixture in half though and still end up with delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This is he best coleslaw ever!!! I have been trying to find this kind of a recipe for a very very loooooong time. I even use to LOATHE coleslaw but now I find myself craving it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Runny...nothing special. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
It calls for way too much vinegar! I had to docter mine up with more mayo and sugar than I wanted too. I will use the recipe again but start with half as much vinegar than what is called for and just add more according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Fantastic!!! Must have the sugar! I used red wine vinegar because that's what I had. Great taste! I can hardly wait to take it to the next potluck I'm supposed to take a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna T. Norris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States