Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2007
this recipe is so good i just tried it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I cut the dressing amount in half per other reviews for 1 pkg. of shredded coleslaw mix, and even then hubby said too much vinegar. So I suggest cutting the vinegar even more. I added about a tsp of celery seed, just because. Will be 5 stars the next time I prepare this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
I would cut the amount of dressing in 1/2 next time - I had to drain it 3 times! But the flavour was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was very good, however I did modify based on the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
Good base recipe. Way too much vinegar for our liking, but was still good. I added both red and green cabbage, 1 minced green onion, 1 tsp celery salt, and 1 tsp dry mustard. Will definitly make again, but with half the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Wow, I even got my husband to eat this! He's not a coleslaw fan but really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Terrific porportions to make the best Southern style slaw. (I had been making it without measuring for many many years, but now I use this recipe -- usually substituting Splena. However, for true Southern style, omit the onion flakes and consider omitting the carrots. I think the mayonaise can be reduced quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Very good. I cut the vinegar to 1/2 cup and was very pleased with the results. Also added 1/3 cup finely chopped onion to the veggie mix. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was very good slaw. I cut the recipie in half and eyeballed the amounts of mayo, vinegar and sugar I put in until it tasted right to me. In addition to the dry onion flakes, I added a few pinches of paprika and some dijon mustard. A little salt and a generous amount of black pepper finished it up. My husband and kids loved it. It went great with out Italian Sausage sandwiches. Thanks for the recipie, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
My friends raved about this (oh yeah, and I thought it was good, too). I scaled it back to six servings, used one package of cole slaw mix with carrots and added celery seed as I love that taste with cole slaw. The amount of vinegar made it very zippy (but not overly so) and of course, as with all good cole slaw, it was even better the next day. Definitely not a bland slaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Seidel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States