Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I omitted the onion flakes and added toasted sesame seeds. I also used red cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great base recipe. I cut the vinegar to 1/3 cup and cut the sugar to 1/3 cup. Used 2 medium carrots and a 1/4 of a small yellow onion (all shredded in the food processor). I also added a sprinkling of celery seeds. It tasted really good and we couldn't think of anything to improve upon it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews before I made this coleslaw! You can smell the vinegar in it a mile away and it was soupy. I tasted it and choked on the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
SO MUCH VINEGAR!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I ate a little and after one bite my wife wouldn't touch it again. It was to soupy and had to much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
There is too much dressing for one head of cabbage. I would describe it as a "creamy" coleslaw because of the amount of juice. I also used cider vinegar as others commented but found it way too strong. I added about 1/3 cup more sugar to remove the strong taste and that seemed to help. Will let the flavors blend overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Loved it! I was nervous about using so much vinegar- I used Bragg's apple cider vinegar. I did substitute cane sugar for the granulated, then added a dash of poppy seeds. Everyone loved it & asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Not bad, but dressing was too tart and watery for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I really liked this buy my better half thought it was too bitter. I had it again later and all bitterness was gone, so I will make again and let it sit in the fridge a few hours before serving. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States