Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I trippled this recipe, but cut back some on the vinegar for a church dinner. I got so many compliments on it, too. Some thought I bought it at the stores deli section. It was a very easy recipe to make...definetly " a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
The BEST colslaw EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Now this is cole slaw. This is what I have been looking for in a slaw. And so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I love this recipe. Simple coleslaw that is sweet without being sickly. Carrot is essential to coleslaw as far as I am concerned. I usually add 1 teaspoon of good dijon mustard to the dressing which gives it a great kick to complement the sweet vinegar dressing. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was very good slaw. I cut the recipie in half and eyeballed the amounts of mayo, vinegar and sugar I put in until it tasted right to me. In addition to the dry onion flakes, I added a few pinches of paprika and some dijon mustard. A little salt and a generous amount of black pepper finished it up. My husband and kids loved it. It went great with out Italian Sausage sandwiches. Thanks for the recipie, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I cut the vinegar and the sugar in half, added lots of black pepper, and it turned out just like MOMS! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
The recipe called for a lot of vinegar. It made a pretty runny coleslaw. The flavor was wonderful though. A very good coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
Way too sweet. If I make it again, I'm going to use less sugar. I bought a bag of pre-shredded coleslaw instead of all that chopping, which made it so much easier and quicker. My husband didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLYJELLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Absolutely the best coleslaw ever. And easy!!!!! You can definitely cut the mayo mixture in half though and still end up with delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
My friends raved about this (oh yeah, and I thought it was good, too). I scaled it back to six servings, used one package of cole slaw mix with carrots and added celery seed as I love that taste with cole slaw. The amount of vinegar made it very zippy (but not overly so) and of course, as with all good cole slaw, it was even better the next day. Definitely not a bland slaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Seidel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Ramen Coleslaw

A crunchy coleslaw with ramen and cabbage in a tangy vinegar dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States