Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Very good. I cut the vinegar to 1/2 cup and was very pleased with the results. Also added 1/3 cup finely chopped onion to the veggie mix. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This was very good slaw. I cut the recipie in half and eyeballed the amounts of mayo, vinegar and sugar I put in until it tasted right to me. In addition to the dry onion flakes, I added a few pinches of paprika and some dijon mustard. A little salt and a generous amount of black pepper finished it up. My husband and kids loved it. It went great with out Italian Sausage sandwiches. Thanks for the recipie, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
My friends raved about this (oh yeah, and I thought it was good, too). I scaled it back to six servings, used one package of cole slaw mix with carrots and added celery seed as I love that taste with cole slaw. The amount of vinegar made it very zippy (but not overly so) and of course, as with all good cole slaw, it was even better the next day. Definitely not a bland slaw recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Seidel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
I love this recipe. Simple coleslaw that is sweet without being sickly. Carrot is essential to coleslaw as far as I am concerned. I usually add 1 teaspoon of good dijon mustard to the dressing which gives it a great kick to complement the sweet vinegar dressing. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
The only thing I'd change is add less sugar. Other than that this is a delicious recipe for coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
I cut the vinegar and the sugar in half, added lots of black pepper, and it turned out just like MOMS! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
The recipe called for a lot of vinegar. It made a pretty runny coleslaw. The flavor was wonderful though. A very good coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I trippled this recipe, but cut back some on the vinegar for a church dinner. I got so many compliments on it, too. Some thought I bought it at the stores deli section. It was a very easy recipe to make...definetly " a keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Absolutely wonderful, and so simple. Served it with seafood to company. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
The BEST colslaw EVER!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States