Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
The first coleslaw I've ever made. Mt disadvantage was that I only had a kitchen knife, so the cabbage and carrots were only as sliced as I could get them with the knife. Turned out really well though! I liked the suggestion to mix the coleslaw 'sauce' in the mayonnaise jar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drewbersak

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very nice, and I will make it again, just with less vinegar next. It's still a very good coleslaw :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is the first coleslaw that I have made, and we absolutely loved it! Great flavor, and will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all! Way to much vinegar - my husband (who loves coleslaw) did not like it either. I added more mayo and some cream and more sugar to try to mellow out the vinegar. I was better, but still just very medeocre. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I took the advise to used less sugar/vinegar. And we added sunflower seeds and raisins. Fab recipe. I too have a request to make it tonight! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Okay, but way too much vinegar. I won't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Too much sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Bradfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
i'm not sure how everyone else likes it but my mother and I like coleslaw with a tangy bite and a sweetness to it. In this recipe i cut the vinegar a little only because of to much liquid content, and added an extra pinch of sugar. Those changes made, this was the B E S T recipe i've ever tried. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrueNorthCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Pretty good recipe. Like many others I reduced the mayo and vinegar by half and it was still a little too wet for me. But my bigger issue was with the minced onions. I love onions but 3 T is a bit much for this and over powers everything else. I think with less onion and a little less liquid this would be a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLSIMONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I just made this coleslaw for dinner tonight and it was great. I went by other suggestions and used only 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar. I used 1/2 head of regular and 1/2 head of red cabbage. I added 1/2 tsp of dill. I'll use this dressing for cole slaw from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking.in.MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States