Coleslaw I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Wow was this good. As I was mixing the dressing I was really having my doubts - especially since I am not a "mayo" person. I did add about 1 Tab. dijon mustard and as I said - Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
The vinegar to mayo preportion is good but the cidar vinegar was over powering. Next time will use half cidar and half white vinegar. I used celary salt instead of table salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think that it could use less mayonaise and cider vinegar. Other than that, it is a matter of trial and error to each person's personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I was looking for a traditional coleslaw recipe. This is it. It has a nice little bite to it, but is just what I was looking for. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Needed a coleslaw recipe to go along with bbq pork that was almost ready to serve. I omitted the onion, but other than that, made exactly as stated. Quite good! Not too sweet (and I DO NOT like too sweet food!). Not too much vinegar. Perfect balance of sweet and sour. Very quick to put together. Thanks for the great recipe, Denise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very good, but I did cut back quite a bit on the vinegar. The selling point for this recipe is how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
In a word: odd. I felt there was too much vinegar and sugar used. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I made it with white vinger and it needed a lot more sugar and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Scrumdiddliumptious! Just my idea of a perfect coleslaw, creamy and tangy all in the same bite. I increased the amount of black pepper and decreased the amount of sugar. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k861084

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States