Colene's Easy Tomato Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I changed mine slightly....but this is a great base recipe to build on. I don't usually have tomato juice, but I had a carton of organic creamy totmato soup from Trader Joes that I used as my base and I added potatos, fresh cut and steamed carrots and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Yummy. I used bloody mary mix instead of the tomato juice and used 4 cups water instead of two. Great ideas for add ins: feta cheese crumbles, parmesan cheese, garbanzo beans, chicken, beef, the possibilities are endless. This was effortless and will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Quick, simple, & I loved it! I love celery so I added a cup to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
It's easy...too easy. I don't feel like it counts as cooking. Tastes great with almost no work! I added ground beef just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great basic recipe!! I added half an onion, finely chopped, 3 cloves of chopped garlic and about half a cup of barley. So tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 with the intention of having leftovers. My husband isn't a huge tomato fan, so I used 1 can tomato juice and 1 can V8. I also added a few more potatoes to make it a bit chunkier. This soup was fabulous! My super picky 7yo devoured it. It's already been placed in my meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
LOVE this! We used organic tomato juice and lots of other veggies, and the soup was fantastic! So easy too! Thanks for a great recipe that will be a new staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
VERY good...I don't like veggie soup, but liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Excellent veggie soup! I used a few more pinches of oregano; cayenne pepper for kick; and lawry's instead of salt. Also used the frozen corn with peppers and onions. Zucchini, broccoli, mixed veggies, and sprinkled in some chopped spinach. Best friend loved it, but he's a "Mikey." My wife, much pickier, also loved it...and she only eats chicken noodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This soup is very kid friendly. For adults, I'd add garlic and more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States