Colene's Easy Tomato Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Yummy. I used bloody mary mix instead of the tomato juice and used 4 cups water instead of two. Great ideas for add ins: feta cheese crumbles, parmesan cheese, garbanzo beans, chicken, beef, the possibilities are endless. This was effortless and will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
Tastes excellent and couldn't be easier to make. I added canned mixed beans (chickpeas etc..), garlic Mrs. Dash and dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 with the intention of having leftovers. My husband isn't a huge tomato fan, so I used 1 can tomato juice and 1 can V8. I also added a few more potatoes to make it a bit chunkier. This soup was fabulous! My super picky 7yo devoured it. It's already been placed in my meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I changed mine slightly....but this is a great base recipe to build on. I don't usually have tomato juice, but I had a carton of organic creamy totmato soup from Trader Joes that I used as my base and I added potatos, fresh cut and steamed carrots and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
It's easy...too easy. I don't feel like it counts as cooking. Tastes great with almost no work! I added ground beef just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very easy,Great base for a good veggie soup.After tasting the recipe as is(except i used fresh veggies) i then made the fallowing changes for our taste's.I added 1 small onion,1 Tbls minced garlic,basil,2 celery stalk's & about 1 1/2 tsp Oregano(total),1 tsp beef soup base, 1/2 tsp celery seed, 2Tbls small ring pasta.1/4 tsp pepper flakes & 1/2 Cup water...because the pasta & fresh veggies soaked up some of the liquid.It was very tasty on a cold rainy Autumn day & with 2 sick kid's at home today it settled in their tummies very nicely :)I will be making this again, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Needs more oregano...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
This is an easy, yummy recipe upon which to build a hearty soup. I added some cooked brown rice and diced cooked chicken and it was a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe/base recipe. I added seasoning; more oregano, italian seasoning, garlic and some cayenne pepper. You can add any ingredient you wish to this recipe. I added celery and a can of beans I had on hand. We had it for dinner that night and left-overs the next day....it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I changed this up quite a bit but the end result was great. Added a little onion, some celery and about 3 red potatoes and a can of chickpeas because the hubby loves them. Also used italian seasoning, garlic powder, seasoning salt and a veggie bouillon cube. We thought it was the perfect veggie soup with these modifications and so easy even with the extra chopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States