Colene's Easy Tomato Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blewbary
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I added kidney beans, used basil, oregano, a little dried minced onion, and chicken seasoning. I also used soup vegetables rather than regular mixed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
It was a great recipe... I did tweak it a little but, all in all it was simple and great budget savor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My family really enjoyed this soup and it was so easy to throw together. I did double it. I also added some sauteed onion and garlic, a can of chicken broth and some macaroni pasta. Great for a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
It was great! I added diced tomatoes, onions, and potatoes. I make it a lot in the winter time. Very cheap and easy to make. It's definitely in my recipe book. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leshdc23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I liked it but it didn't fill me up enough.Added some fresh tomatoes and garlic.Not very filling but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great base recipe. Usually I don't write a review if I change a recipe, but I loved the starting point this recipe gives and I did not eliminate any of the ingredients - simply added to it, so I wanted to give it a good review. I added some chopped onion, minced clove of garlic, diced red potatoes, and a can of diced tomatoes with no salt added. Also increased oregano & added basil. Lots of fresh ground black pepper, and only a dash of sea salt near the very end. DELICIOUS! Thank you for this recipe. I had never made vegetable soup before and this recipe took the fear out of it for me :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was good. I added ground beef and a little extra frozen mixed vegetables but still feel it could use something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
very bland, but healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a great recipe/base recipe. I added seasoning; more oregano, italian seasoning, garlic and some cayenne pepper. You can add any ingredient you wish to this recipe. I added celery and a can of beans I had on hand. We had it for dinner that night and left-overs the next day....it was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I was very wary of a recipe that started with tomato juice. I hate tomato juice....this was excellent soup. I made a huge pot for my staff at work...added dried basil, lightly sauteed onion, and par boiled potato. Every one said that it was the best soup of the day! Easy, yummy, and cheap to make! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States