Colene's Easy Tomato Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought this was a good basic soup. My husband saif it was "decent." I used Italin seasoning instead of the oregano. I think next time I make it I will try adding some of the modifications the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I changed this up quite a bit but the end result was great. Added a little onion, some celery and about 3 red potatoes and a can of chickpeas because the hubby loves them. Also used italian seasoning, garlic powder, seasoning salt and a veggie bouillon cube. We thought it was the perfect veggie soup with these modifications and so easy even with the extra chopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I added some ground beef and extra herbs to give it some more flavor and it was wonderful. For my personal taste I almost doubled the veggies as I prefer it to be more like a gumbo consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacylue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
LOVE this! We used organic tomato juice and lots of other veggies, and the soup was fantastic! So easy too! Thanks for a great recipe that will be a new staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I doubled the recipe for my family of 5 with the intention of having leftovers. My husband isn't a huge tomato fan, so I used 1 can tomato juice and 1 can V8. I also added a few more potatoes to make it a bit chunkier. This soup was fabulous! My super picky 7yo devoured it. It's already been placed in my meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great basic recipe!! I added half an onion, finely chopped, 3 cloves of chopped garlic and about half a cup of barley. So tasty:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Great quick soup. Added some elbow maccaroni that I had lying around and still turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I changed mine slightly....but this is a great base recipe to build on. I don't usually have tomato juice, but I had a carton of organic creamy totmato soup from Trader Joes that I used as my base and I added potatos, fresh cut and steamed carrots and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
It's easy...too easy. I don't feel like it counts as cooking. Tastes great with almost no work! I added ground beef just for kicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a good low fat soup and easy. It needed more seasoning for me and I added barley to help me in the healthy eating department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States