Cole Slaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
Tangy, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
This was a very good recipe. Next time I make it (and I will make it again) I'll increase sugar to 4 tablespoons. Just a personal preference. Thanks, Letha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
1st time making cole slaw dressing and was very pleased w/ this recipe. I took the former advice and used an addl T of sugar; glad I did because I like the added sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Yummm!!! I used this in my chicken salad instead of a store-bought version. Easy and makes all of the difference in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
This is the best cole slaw recipe! I also added an extra spoon of sugar. After it came out of the fridge, I poured it over a bag of precut cole slaw foud in the produce dept. and instant PERFECT cole slaw. I will never buy the store made stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
This dressing was great!! My daughter who doesn't like slaw had seconds. I made this with broccoli slaw. I didnt' have half n half so I used heavy cream and I did add some celery salt and celery seeds just because I seem to like them in my slaw. Thanks Letha this will be my only dressing for slaw from now on,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
This is amazing...I never knew a non-mayo slaw could be so good. I'm watching my calories, so I substituted egg beaters in for the yolk and 1/3 c. 1% milk in for the half and half, and it still turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was my first try making my own cole slaw. The dressing was very good, although I dont know if I let it get thick enough. I might have also used too much cabbage with it...I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
It was delightful to find this Cole Slaw Dressing from the "Old Country". Decades ago I had tasted it, but did not know how to make it. I like to add, that I used "Essig Essence" (a german vinegar)the dressing tasted authentic and my family just loved it. Thanks for posting, you made my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This recipe is exactly what I've been looking for! Everyone loved it and I didn't change a thing. You can make a double batch and freeze half. Defrost in frige and you are ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States