Cole Slaw Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
I normally make a vinagrette type dressing for my cole slaws and my family prefers this. I have just made this recipe and I am glad I did. It is delish! I tweaked it by using a tblsp of organic mayo instead of raw egg and used it for a broccoli slaw with craisins and pecans. mmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I also added an extra spoon of sugar, the dressing was just what I was after for my tangy cole slaw mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Really great. Husband loved it. Great with cabbage or, as said, with chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I never tried Cole Slaw dressing before, so I cant compare it to other Cole slaw dressings. But it tasted great, I like the texture too. I used an apple cider vinegar because I didn't have a white vinegar at home. It was still good. I use it for a chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Didn't care for it.. Doesn't taste like a cole slaw dressing and it needs to be sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYHUE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
not sure if it was worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
So delicious mixed into the cabbage even without the half and half that it may be gone before I can try it with the half and half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
We love this recipe! For a head of cabbage, I double it all but not the vinegar. We sub Splenda for the sugar and have a great sf cole slaw to enjoy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Very simple to make! I added celery seeds, a bit of salt and pepper, and mixed it with broccoli slaw. I let it sit for six or so hours to marinate a bit, it was very tasty! What's even better -- is that this recipe has ingredients that are *always* around the house, so there's no need to ever buy slaw dressing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Easy to make and delicious. I was concerned about the amount of mustard and the flavor was a little strong when I tasted it. However, when poured over the cabbage and allowed to sit for a little while, it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Dip Sandwiches and Tangy Slaw

See how to make a hot and cheesy sandwich with sweet and tangy slaw.

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

Rhubarb Berry Jam

See how to make blueberry and rhubarb jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States