Cold Veggie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2001
Make this recipe for all parties. I go to the grocery salad bar for the vegetable topping. It's much easier and no waste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Excellent. I brought this to a shower and everyone loved it. So simple, yet very delicious. Thanks for sharing the idea. I used low-fat cream cheese and low-fat mayo and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I served this at a Christmas Eve Buffet. Everyone who attended wanted the recipe. I did not use the herbs, but used one package of the dry Ranch Salad Dressing mix. I also used 1 cup of mayo. Absolutely a delicious hit for my guests !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I only made 1/2 of this recipe, using 1 tube of crescent rolls. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Wait till you try these!!! You're gonna love 'em. Everybody does...WINNER WINNER WINNER. Maybe, if I submit this review twice, the recipe can get a "10 star" review. I also add finely sliced and chopped celery, cucumber(blotted to absorb lots of its moisture),chives and sliced green onions. Toss the broccoli and cauliflower into a Cuisinart, and give them a couple of whirls so that they are itsy, bitsy pieces. sprinkle the veggies and cheese over the cream cheese mixture. We like Ranch Dressing Mix substituted for the salad mix. Oh, yes, a sprinkling of finely grated cheddar cheese(look in the refrigerator section where all the packaged cheese are displayed),is a nice addition. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Big hit, used a packet of ranch seasoning instead of all the separate spices, and added red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
i will serve this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is a delicious appetizer. I got it from a friend and made it a few weeks ago. Hers varied slightly, using sweet peppers, red onion and broccoli and Knorr vegetable soup mix for seasoning. I did't have the Knorr so I used a bit if Creamy Dill mix and added it in with the cream cheese mixture. Definately worth making and sharing ... if you can stop eating them yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
i had these at a party last year and i loved them. byluck i went online , on this website and i found them. i recently had a party of my own and made them, thank god i saved some for myself because they wer gone ina matter of minutes! my compliments to the chef :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie Elbows Mac and Cheese

An easy veggie pasta tossed with okra and a creamy, three-cheese sauce.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States