Cold Veggie Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is a delicious appetizer. I got it from a friend and made it a few weeks ago. Hers varied slightly, using sweet peppers, red onion and broccoli and Knorr vegetable soup mix for seasoning. I did't have the Knorr so I used a bit if Creamy Dill mix and added it in with the cream cheese mixture. Definately worth making and sharing ... if you can stop eating them yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
I've made this and another similar recipe and it just never gets eaten. It tastes good, but I think it's a little heavy for my/our tastes. It also doesn't sit well and gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
I WAS NOT VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS. THE ONLY REASON I GAVE IT THREE STARS WAS BECAUSE MY HUSBAND AND BROTHER SAID IT WAS NOT BAD. I WILL NOT MAKE THIS AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
i'm always looking for ways to sneak more veggies in my diet. this was good. my guests loved it. make sure not to add too much ranch seasoning; it can get strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Big hit, used a packet of ranch seasoning instead of all the separate spices, and added red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
i will serve this again and again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Wait till you try these!!! You're gonna love 'em. Everybody does...WINNER WINNER WINNER. Maybe, if I submit this review twice, the recipe can get a "10 star" review. I also add finely sliced and chopped celery, cucumber(blotted to absorb lots of its moisture),chives and sliced green onions. Toss the broccoli and cauliflower into a Cuisinart, and give them a couple of whirls so that they are itsy, bitsy pieces. sprinkle the veggies and cheese over the cream cheese mixture. We like Ranch Dressing Mix substituted for the salad mix. Oh, yes, a sprinkling of finely grated cheddar cheese(look in the refrigerator section where all the packaged cheese are displayed),is a nice addition. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
I only made 1/2 of this recipe, using 1 tube of crescent rolls. Everyone loved them and wanted the recipe. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Excellent. I brought this to a shower and everyone loved it. So simple, yet very delicious. Thanks for sharing the idea. I used low-fat cream cheese and low-fat mayo and it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States