Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe! My fiance and I both loved this. Only suggestion is to add dressing slowly to pasta/tuna mix. It doesn't look like there's going to be enough at first, but it ends up a little too creamy if you add all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I loved this with the following modifications: added chopped onion, fresh dill, and grated carrots instead of sugar. This is super easy and very fresh tasting and healthy. I am trying to eat more protein so I actually used three cans of tuna, which may be too much for people who don't like tuna, but I think it's yummy. I also, don't usually use light mayo, but this was really good. Oh, and I used shell pasta instead of macaroni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2002
This is the first macaroni salad that I have ever made that has come out good. The family loved this. I just added 1/4 c of sour cream, green olives to your recipe. Also, I didn't need to use all dressing mixture. This recipe is worth the try and was delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Johnstown, New York, USA
Living In: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
My mom always made this dish for us on a warm summer evening and now I make it for my family. I serve it on a plate lined with crisp lettuce and place sliced tomato and sliced hard boiled eggs around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
A good, light meal. I like to mix a couple of chopped hard boiled eggs in too. The tomatoes can make it kind of wet if you don't eat it all right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I have 32 men from my husbands work that request this recipe two times a year for summer and christmas and we all rate this salad the best . As is. thanks lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
This recipe is excellent! Along with the tuna, I added crabmeat and salad shrimp. My friends were full but continued to eat. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I made this recipe last evening and something just didn't taste right with it. Maybe next time I will try ranch dressing instead of the italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Hocking, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
Good recipe! I added a little chopped onion and a splash of fresh lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
This recipe is almost identical to what I use to make my tuna sandwiches, minus the macaroni and dressing. I added diced bell pepper and onion and I thought it was alright, sister hated it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States