Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This recipe is perfect for a hot day. I cooked the pasta in the morning before the day gets too hot. I used a tri-colour rotini and used fresh ground lemon pepper instead of ground black. The lemon was a great compliment to the tuna and the tri-colour pasta really made a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
This has become one of our favorite tuna salad, we like it the way it is....some times I use shells instead, its good with any pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I thought this tasted kind of bland. I added garlic and onion powder, 1 tablespoon of sweet pickle relish and additional italian dressing. To get the best flavor from this you *must* let it get cold so the flavors can enhance the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
my family has made a macaroni salad similiar to this. minus the sugar. and add some chopped up hardboiled eggs and maybe a little mustard. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I made this months ago for a picnic, and my friends are still beggin me to make more! :3 i added pickels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Excellent. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Too bland and too gloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
A great basic recipe that you can adjust to your own tastes. I've made it 4 times now, and had success every time. Our favorite is 1 lb. of pasta, 2-12 oz. cans of drained albacore, 1 pint of halved grape tomatoes, ½ cup of fresh chopped parsley, and 1 bunch of finely chopped green onions lightly sauteed with the celery in a little EVOO with basil and oregano (cooled before adding or it "melts" the tomatoes). When using the whole pound of pasta, we up the dressing amount by adding a full ½ cup of Italian. If your pasta salad is too watery, try drying the cooked pasta in a cake pan or cookie sheet with edges. The dressing separates the pasta when you toss it. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good, easy summer dish. I substituted salmon for the tuna and added some green onions. Kids loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
My first attempt at macaroni salad and everyone who tried this thought it was great. The only thing I did different was the addition of onions. I will be using this recipe in the future. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States