Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by CleFoodGoddess
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I only used 1 cup of mayo and substituted peas for the tomatoes...next time I would like to add some hard boiled eggs...Overall great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CleFoodGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
great,so simple too.my 2 yr. old granddaughter even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Wow! Great recipe and so simple. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Darn, I loved that one salad than ever I made before...Instead I didn't have celery, So I use to chop green bell pepper, and also, hard egg broiled then 4 chopped in mixed..and have 4 cut halves 1/4 to decorate the salad.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Extremely good, and also easy to make. My mother and little brother loved it, and I was able to make extra for the next day. I used regular mayo instead of light, because the regular is thicker and is less likely to make the salad watery. I also added a dash of paprika, a teaspoon of lemons, parsley,chopped onions, and 2 hard-boiled eggs. They made it all the better. I also did not have tomatoes at home, so I diced carrots and added them in instead. It came out very nicely with a sweet but tangy taste that everyone is sure to love. One word of advice: add the dressing a little bit at a time, because you will end up drenching your salad with mayo if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Very simple and good pasta salad.I substitued one grated carrot for the tomato. Only thing i will do different next time is reduce sugar. Wee bit on the sweet side but other that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This was delish, reminds me of the pasta salad my Grandma makes. I didnt have any Italian dressing in the house, so I used "Italian Dressing Mix" from this site and it came out great! Very flavorful. I also threw in a diced cucumber for something extra. Thank you for a yummy salad. My bf couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Yummy recipe, I halved the ingredients but still made plenty enough; added green pepper (less celery) & used whole grain wheat pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa Perdue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is easy, and I always have all the ingredients on hand. Good meal for a potluck or summer dinner in a pinch. I had creamy italian dressing, which is a little more mild and blended well with the mayo mix. Overall this is a very easy, good, tasty salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this recipe as instructed and it was very good. I made it again for a quick dinner and made a few changes, which are just my personal preferences. After the pasta was cooked I added the Italian dressing, 1/2 cup finely chopped onion and the celery, salt and pepper and put it in the fridge to chill. I also mixed the tuna with 1/2 cup mayo first and then added it. Then I added 2 hard boiled eggs chopped and I used grape tomatoes halved. I left out the sugar, because I don't think you need it. I served mine on romaine lettuce leaves with melon. Very good - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swayzee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States