Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Good base recipe. Only need a cup of mayo. Added frozen peas (put in micro w/ a little water for a minute), added carrots, added a little onion. didn't have celery. I used 2-7oz. tuna cans and about 12 oz. of pasta- I would be okay w/ less pasta. Served with sliced avocado which really made it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Wonderful flavor, and easy to make. I skipped the celery and tomatoes, and added peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This came out really well, but I did leave off the sugar and black pepper. I hardly ever use pepper in dishes and also try to get away with as little sugar as possible. I kept tasting this as I was putting it together until I had it to my liking. Then I discovered I'd rather leave off the pepper and sugar! I have not eaten tuna since I was little and my mother used to force me to eat it. I also discovered not all prepared tuna is created equal. In order to get the one that does NOT smell like canned cat food, it has to say solid white tuna in WATER. Not oil. :-) Just in case anyone else out there is wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is a good tuna salad. You can add the ingredients you like and really wont change the integrity of the taste. Perfect for a hot summer day. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good. I used whole wheat penne. Did not have any tomatoes in the house but added a little chopped red onion and a pinch of garlic salt and Lawry seasoning salt. Will be making this all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Tasty and easy to make. I had all ingredients on hand luckily. Thanks, and I will definitely make this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
It was a good base to start with. My preference was to also add thinly sliced green onions, chopped sun dried tomatoes, chopped olives, and chopped hard boiled eggs. After mixing everything together, I added some lemon juice and mixed it together one last time. I served it with some garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good recipe. I made this for a group lunch and everyone loved it! I must confess that I changed the tomatoes to halved cherry tomatoes and added chopped cucumber and black olives. Thank you for a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Wow, delicious! So light and refreshing. I usually make large batches for meals throughout the week, and even after having this many days in a row, I still looked forward to it. Minor modifications: I used about 2/3 the mayo and it still tasted great, I used whole wheat pasta which I think added a bit of complexity (not to mention health), and next time I think I'll chop some dill pickles into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very easy and tastes great. My family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie in Fla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States