Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very tasty Tuna pasta recipe. I added 1/4 cup finely chopped onion as the only change to the recipe. Easy to make ahead too. Thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
My husband said that this was the best macaroni salad that he had ever had. I think that I agree. I cut recipe in half and it was enough for the two of us for dinner one night and lunch the next day. I also added some chopped sweet red pepper and some chopped onion. Yummy. Thanks "D"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Super! anytime all seven kids eat something, it automatically gets five stars. I added dill as others suggested and more tuna and hard boiled eggs and peas. also replaced 1/3 of the mayo with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was really yummy. The salad dressing gave it a little zing! I skipped the tuna and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
A good base for a tasty pasta salad. Needed to add more seasoning as well as increase the salad dressing in order to make it flavorful enough for my tastes. Next time I'd like to add a second can of tuna to make it more hearty. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Good, basic recipe! I like the tanginess of Italian dressing with the sweetness of the sugar. It's not overpowering like a lot of tuna-mac salads. The only change I made was adding some green & red bell pepper, chopped small (about 1/4 cup). The ratio of dressing to pasta is right on target. It's best to make ahead and let is sit overnight. The dressing gets soaked in and the flavors mix nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yummy! Omitted the tomatoes and the sugar. Added some diced red onion as well as the celery. Really enjoyed the Italian dressing in this..actually used more than called for...."loosened" up this salad quite a bit w/o that dry soaked up mayo aspect that happens with mayo salads. Used 2 cans of solid white tuna as well. A crowd pleaser...family really enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
My husband enjoyed...something different for a change and great little meal for Fridays during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I've made this about 5 times, excellent recipe. Try 2 large tomatoes or 3 small, your pushing the tomatoe limit past this. I don't like celery, so I skip that and substitue shells style pasta.....btw the salad is good without Italian dressing or tuna also. The tomatoes will get mushy after a couple of days, so eat fast--get ripe cruchy tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manthatcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States