Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
It was good, I suppose I made too many changes to rate it. I didn't have tomatoes, used hard boiled egg and added sweet relish while omitting the sugar. I also used celery salt in place of fresh. I mainly wanted to try it for the italian dressing. It needed salt in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Thanks! This is great! I substituted greek yogurt for the mayo and left out the sugar. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Very tasty Tuna pasta recipe. I added 1/4 cup finely chopped onion as the only change to the recipe. Easy to make ahead too. Thanks Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Sparacino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
My husband said that this was the best macaroni salad that he had ever had. I think that I agree. I cut recipe in half and it was enough for the two of us for dinner one night and lunch the next day. I also added some chopped sweet red pepper and some chopped onion. Yummy. Thanks "D"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Super! anytime all seven kids eat something, it automatically gets five stars. I added dill as others suggested and more tuna and hard boiled eggs and peas. also replaced 1/3 of the mayo with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was really yummy. The salad dressing gave it a little zing! I skipped the tuna and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
A good base for a tasty pasta salad. Needed to add more seasoning as well as increase the salad dressing in order to make it flavorful enough for my tastes. Next time I'd like to add a second can of tuna to make it more hearty. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Good, basic recipe! I like the tanginess of Italian dressing with the sweetness of the sugar. It's not overpowering like a lot of tuna-mac salads. The only change I made was adding some green & red bell pepper, chopped small (about 1/4 cup). The ratio of dressing to pasta is right on target. It's best to make ahead and let is sit overnight. The dressing gets soaked in and the flavors mix nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yummy! Omitted the tomatoes and the sugar. Added some diced red onion as well as the celery. Really enjoyed the Italian dressing in this..actually used more than called for...."loosened" up this salad quite a bit w/o that dry soaked up mayo aspect that happens with mayo salads. Used 2 cans of solid white tuna as well. A crowd pleaser...family really enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States