Cold Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I changed this recipe quite a bit to suit my taste, but I love it's inclusion of the Italian dressing. I omit the tomatoes and celery, and I add about 1 cup of frozen peas. Thanks. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made as written. I was nervous about the dressing though and added slowly as another member suggested. I thought it might be too much so I reserved about a third and refrigerated it along with the salad. When I took it out to eat, I put a few spoonfuls more in to moisten it. My tomatoes got lost in it so I might try cherry tomatoes sliced in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Loved this recipe! I've made Tuna Macaroni Salad for years, but this recipe is very cool tasting. I didn't have any Italian dressing didn't have it in mine. I also added onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I added cheese and some Santa fe Philly cooking cream....uuuummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This was wonderful! I was looking for a macaroni tuna salad with reasonable calories. Only change I made was leaving out the sugar and adding onions. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was skeptical of this recipe, because I wasn't sure about adding tomatoes to my macaroni salad. It was actually very tasty. A wonderful salad for a hot summer day. I used three 5oz of tuna, because I wanted more fish in it. I'd also suggest adding dill. There are probably other additions that could be done to make this even better, but as written, it satisfied my craving for tuna macaroni salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I like this dish a lot. The only thing I did differently was not add the sugar and also add onions. I doubt it made a huge difference. I am always a little skeptical about dressings, but when mixed with everything together, it was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I first followed the recipe exactly and I thought it was a little bland so I added 3 hard boiled eggs and a sprinkle of garlic salt and that did the trick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Loyalhanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I was thrown off by the tomatoes when I read the recipe (never heard of that being included in a tuna-mac salad) but, boy, was I wrong! I made a pound (plus) of this, expecting it to last for me - a vegetarian - for the week. It was gone in about a day and a half with only me and one other person (who asked for more after one serving) eating it. Tasty and filling. May be the only tuna-mac salad I'll make from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome and quick salad...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States